This article will guide you through the process of manually checking in, or checking out an event from your event (marking them as having physically entered or left your event), from your event dashboard.
To check-out a customer or to reverse a check-in record/scan
Follow all steps 1 to 4 above, then once you are viewing the 'Attendance' section on the customer registration details page:
- Click on 'Check Out' under the 'Actions' heading to mark an attendee (i.e. someone that has been checked-in to your event) as having left the event. Make sure you
- Click on 'Un Check In' under the 'Actions' heading to reverse a check-in record/scan (acts as an 'undo' rather than marking as having left the event).
Then
click 'OK' to confirm.
After this, the process will be complete and you may close the customer registration details page.
To check in an un-registered ticket that you cannot find in the CheckIn app (manual check-in via back-end)